Week 2 blog reflection: History Tech

History Tech

I Glenn smallexplored Glenn Wiebe’s blog History Tech. Being a future social studies teacher this was full of amazing sources for me now, and throughout my career. Most of the blog is dedicated to promoting his presentations but what is covered in these presentations is inspirational. The main goal strived towards is preparing students think critically and be effective citizens. Through teaching social studies with technological integration he believes this is possible. I was surprised at the idea of blending video games in with instruction. This blog inspired me to research and discover more ways that the goal can be achieved in my future classroom.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
Skip to toolbar